Reviews & Testimonials

Customer Service & Satisfaction.

Testimonials

Client satisfaction is our primary goal. More often than not, the final product is far above and beyond what the client envisioned. Mile High Landscaping is a customer service based company and is dedicated to making not only the end product enjoyable, but the entire process. Here at Mile High Landscaping we have created an enjoyable work environment. The result is friendly and knowledgeable staff all the way from our sales staff to our foreman and laborers. One of the best compliments we can get from our clients is a referral or letter of recommendation. We have received many of both. Below you will find some examples of these testimonials. If you would like a list of references our sales staff can provide you with one.

September 15, 2015

Over this past summer (2015) we contracted Mile High Landscaping to completely remodel our back yard. Instead of an actual review we felt it would be more telling if we just posted our honest, heartfelt gratitude for an excellent job and a wonderful, fun experience (something one might not associate with big remodeling projects). We thoroughly enjoyed the entire process from consultation to completion. Will and Tyler  gave honest feedback on our initial wish list which culminated in a concept that was realistic to our budget and one that would maximize the value added to our home. Then they took that concept and made a concrete design that matched exactly what we had pictured in our dreams and more (special credit to Tyler and the hand-drawn designs, it is obvious the care and effort that goes into each design if they are hand-drawn in that quality). Tyler was very patient and diligent in listing out costs and options from here so that we could get the most from our budget. Once the work began everything was completed with care and quality and every Mile High employee acted with the utmost professionalism. The work was done quickly in accordance with our requested timeline but also it was done well. The finished product is beautiful, unique, and exactly what we had hoped for.

In the end we still can’t say thank you enough to Will, Tyler, and every Mile High employee that we worked with. It was fun to conceive, design, and watch the transformation of our back yard with them. We always felt valued and their care for the quality of work and the personal experience was exceptional. We now have something that isn’t just a better back yard, but it is our own, unique, outdoor living space with a ton of little touches that make it special to us and beautiful all around. Mile High Landscaping is comprised of good, caring people who take pride in their work. We would highly recommend them to anyone – the recommendation is well deserved and you won’t be disappointed.

Michael G.

 

 June 30, 2015

From concept creation to design to fabrication of rare and unique pieces to professionalism of the work to plant knowledge to follow up and maintenance. You rarely find a contractor who has the whole suite of skills and executes on them all. Congrats Mike high – you’ve got a good thing going.

Chris M.

mile-high-landscaping-modern-courtyard-fire-pit-outdoor-living

June 9, 2015

Typically, we do not write reviews, but we feel that Mile High Landscaping more than deserves our sincere appreciation for their superior service, organization, professionalism, and craftsmanship.

As first time homeowners, we initially felt lost with the our yard. We were referred to Mile High Landscaping by a trusted friend. Through many honest and informative discussions with Will and Tyler , we felt that Mile High Landscaping was the right company for us. They openly and willingly answered all of our questions patiently and honestly. They not only worked with our budget, but were honest with their estimates and stuck to the budget. In addition, it was evident that they are an extremely professional and innovative company with a keen eye for superior design and quality.

Our project was led by Tyler, a talented individual with exceptional character and experience. Tyler quarterbacked our project like a pro managing his hardworking team day-in and day-out. He was always patient with any of our questions, informative with valued and experienced feedback when tough decisions needed to be made, and attentive to every detail of the project.

In approximately one week, Mile High Landscaping transformed our dirt filled yard into a beautiful outdoor living space. From the quality workmanship, to the ‘smart scaping’ design to the personal touches, our landscaping continues to inspire all that experience it. Mile High Landscaping improved the quality of our lives by extending our living space to the outdoors. We are consistently dining, relaxing, and hosting gatherings outdoors, ultimately feeling that our home is finally complete. Mile High Landscaping exceeded our expectations with the finished project.

In the end, it was the quality and craftsmanship in their work and the down-to-earth, human touch in who they are as people that warrants our highest praise and recommendation. We confidently refer this company, without reservation, for landscaping services.

Zach & Kaley

April 22, 2015

Creativity, reliability and quality workmanship – that’s what Mile High Landscaping brought to my backyard project. Will and his team were able to completely transform our backyard landscape into a wonderful extension of our house. They designed and installed a flagstone patio, arbor, fire pit, water feature, and landscaping for my backyard. They were able to work within my budget and came up with creative, one of a kind features to suit our style. I found their pricing to be very competitive to other quotes and the crew was really efficient. The crew always worked from the time they arrived until the end of the day and were a pleasure to have around our home. The team consistently kept me informed as to schedule and next steps. I highly recommend working with this company – you won’t be disappointed.

Bill B.

September 10, 2013

To Whom it may concern,

It is with great pleasure that I write this letter discussing my experience with Mile High Landscaping. I had the pleasure of meeting Tyler Prout over a year before my project was even started after interviewing several landscaping companies. Mile High Landscaping was the only company I met with that made me feel as if my project was the most important project to them. Tyler’s patience and professionalism was only matched by his creativity and attention to detail. He created a project that fit our size constraints, our vision and budget without feeling any pressure. He created multiple scenarios that would allow the project to be done in stages to work with our budget rather than all at once. There was always incredible communication throughout the design process and patience beyond words. Not once did I feel lost or uninformed. It was clear from the beginning that customer service was the number one priority for Mile High Landscaping.
Once the project was started I was amazed by the promptness and professionalism of the entire crew. They arrived at 7 am daily and were incredibly efficient and friendly. Anytime I went out and asked questions the crew would stop what they were doing to answer all my questions with a smile. I was amazed at how they cut each flagstone precisely to fit and match my exterior beyond anything I could have imagined. Tyler was always in contact with me and stopping by to make sure everything was going as planned. The finished product was far more beautiful than I even imagined.
Even after it was done, Tyler checked in frequently to make sure we were satisfied and that the plants were all doing well. 2 of the plants were not responding well and without hesitation or questions Mile High replaced them promptly. They also investigated what may have been the cause and worked on other possible scenarios that may have caused them to not respond well. It is clear they take pride in their work and will work until everything is perfect.
I cannot thank Mile High Landscaping enough for creating such an amazing living space for us. I am excited to recommend them to my friends and anyone else.

Rey F.

October 21, 2013

Dear Mile High Landscaping:

We would like to thank you for outstanding job you did in our landscape design and install. We have enjoyed seeing the reactions of the faces on our neighbors, family, and when they first enter our backyard and see the transformation! Our backyard has turned into an additional space for not only relaxing but also for entertaining. Having a sanctuary in an urban setting is so unique and very special!

The art pieces you designed for us really compliment the setting and bring us tremendous pleasure.

Please thank your hard working crew for their professionalism, hard work and timeliness. All of you were easy and wonderful to work with.

Our Best,

Ray and Cathy V.

Testimonial.test

 

June 25, 2012

RE: Customer reference for Will Hyde and Mile High Landscaping (MHL)

Will Hyde, Terry and the MHL team have done a wonderful job renovating our backyard. In our previous home MHL did quite a bit of work landscaping, building a patio and putting in a water feature, and when we moved into a new home in Park Hill summer of 2011 we immediately called Will to get plans going for a new backyard.
MHL is a professional shop from the get go and Will is very personable and easy to do business with. From designing plans, to offering unique custom ideas, delivering a “one stop shop” approach, to being accommodating on schedule and costs, to delivering on time and on budget, to an outstanding finished product…MHL is first class. On both our projects, Will and MHL have stood by the quality of the work, and stood by his warranty and overall been very accommodating so his customers always feel taking care of and satisfied.
We have been very pleased with our projects from MHL and certainly recommend MHL to friends and family. In fact, we have done so twice and both times our friends were pleased with Will and MHL.

Chris & Brooke A.
Satisfied Customers

 

June 12, 2012

Dear Mile High Landscaping,

I am writing to let you know how much we’re enjoying our new landscaping, waterfall, fire pit and patio. You and your team managed to transform our old, out-dated backyard into a beautiful and tranquil oasis. We’ve had numerous friends and family over since you completed the project and the most common statement we’ve heard is “this looks like a resort!”

We appreciate that you took the time to really listen and understand the type of environment we were trying to create. You had an excellent vision of what was possible and the experience to make it reality. We were very impressed with how smoothly the whole project ran – it all came together so nicely! Your skilled crew was prompt, efficient, clean and hard working. The waterfall and fire pit they created are pieces of art! The steps and flagstone patio are awesome and the plants nicely complement the boulders. Finally, the lighting you installed at the end really put an accent on the whole project – it gives the backyard a completely different feel at night.

We’ll enjoy our new oasis for many years to come. Thank you for a job well done! Feel free to use us as a reference in the future. We’ll highly recommend your company to anyone looking for a high quality, dependable and professional landscaper.

Sincerely,

David & Kathy A.

Testimonial-test-2

August 25, 2010

Dear Mile High Landscaping,

Thank you for creating an awesome living space for us in our Wash Park back yard!
I’m looking forward to our next project! Overall an amazing transformation. From the first, Paul and I were very impressed with you, your creative staff, and your craftsmen. Your eye for detail and quality was uncanny. It was very important to us that the design fit our size constraints and the period of our home. We were relieved when you were able to not only use our flagstone and brick but match it perfectly to create a seamless transition using our old stone and reclaimed stone and brick that which you added.

Your crew was able to coordinate all services needed to create outdoor lighting, firepit, outdoor kitchen, hardscape, water features, enclosed dog run, pergola, and plantings with an extensive zoned irrigation system which even included potted plants! I still imagine what a nightmare it would have been if I had had to handle each of these separately. Your ability to coordinate all related facets of our living space impressed us. And we were amazed at the punctuality of your crew…showing up when promised, starting at 7AM sharp and even appearing on Saturday!

Watching your masons change our raggedly wooden back steps into gorgeous rounded flagstone stairs was our fist hint that a magical transition was happening. Daily we peeked to see what was new and in their progress. Your crew took pride in executing our design with meticulous attention to detail. They were prompt, reliable, courteous, and diligent. I was amazed to watch as your crew used our stone and reclaimed stone to create an incredible hardscape.

It is clear that customer service is a priority for you and your crew. Paul and I always felt that our job was important to you. There was always great communication in the design execution and you always returned phone calls promptly. It is also clear that you and your crew take a lot of pride in your work – everyone was conscientious and worked until things were perfect.

We are fully enjoying our new outdoor living space! Paul and I cannot thank you enough for a job well done. I am excited to recommend you to my colleagues and friends.
You are welcome to show our outdoor living space as part of your gallery.

Thanks, and looking forward to our future projects,
Shirl and Paul

Mile High Landscaping Traditional Outdoor Kitchen

December 19, 2009

Dear Mile High Landscaping,
It is with great pleasure that I write this letter of recommendation. Deb and I cannot begin to tell you what a pleasure it was to work with you and your team in transforming an unusable patio in our backyard into an area that will be the focal point of our summer entertaining, with the built in BBQ and water feature. In addition, the re-landscaping of the front and back yards turned out great. Your attention to detail was evident by the use of the variety of plants, trees and shrubs, together with accent lighting, which combined to create great street appeal in the front yard and an oasis in the back yard. Our only regret is that we will have to wait until next spring / summer to really enjoy our new patio and yard.
Throughout the project, your dedication to detail, your passion and your enthusiasm, combined to make the designing and building of the project a real treat. Your accessibility and communication through the project was exceptional. In addition, your crew was very dedicated and hard working, often placing our morning paper on our front step as their began their work day at 7:00 AM sharp! Finally, your follow through to complete the few “punch list” items was exceptional.
Will, Deb and I would be delighted to share our experience with any of your potential clients. Thank you again for creating a great space for us to enjoy for years to come.
Kenneth and Deborah W.

Mile-High-Landscaping-mediteranean-outdoor-living-water-feature

March 28, 2009

Dear Mile High Landscaping,
I am thrilled to write a testimonial of your work for my husband and I. After interviewing several landscaping companies we came across Will and his team. They immediately wowed us with their ability to see beyond the norm. They transformed our dreary backyard into the most beautiful oasis. If you look at the before and after photos you will understand; ours is the 1900’s courtyard. His team was reliable, efficient, and polite. His vision took shape as we watched his men appear every morning until the job was done. The work was solid and no corners were cut, which is rare with most companies. We now have the most beautiful backyard patio and I could not be more pleased. Beautiful decorative vision, hard working, reliable, and friendly. All of those things are hard to find in one company, but you will find all of them at Mile High Landscaping. I would recommend him to anyone looking for a landscaping job that will exceed your expectations.

Sara G.

 

December 19, 2007

Dear Mile High Landscaping:

It is with great pleasure that I write this letter of recommendation. Deb and I cannot begin to tell you what a pleasure it was to work with you and your team in transforming an unusable patio in our backyard into an area that will be the focal point of our summer entertaining, with the built in BBQ and water feature. In addition, the re-landscaping of the front and back yards turned out great. Your attention to detail was evident by the use of the variety of plants, trees and shrubs, together with accent lighting, which combined to create great street appeal in the front yard and an oasis in the back yard. Our only regret is that we will have to wait until next spring / summer to really enjoy our new patio and yard.

Throughout the project, your dedication to detail, your passion and your enthusiasm, combined to make the designing and building of the project a real treat. Your accessibility and communication through the project was exceptional. In addition, your crew was very dedicated and hard working, often placing our morning paper on our front step as their began their work day at 7:00 AM sharp ! Finally, your follow through to complete the few “punch list” items was exceptional.

Will, Deb and I would be delighted to share our experience with any of your potential clients. If they would like to talk to us regarding our experience with you and Mile High please have them call. My cell phone number is: 303.882.0077 (Ken).

Thank you again for creating a great space for us to enjoy for years to come.

Yours truly,
Kenneth and Deborah W

September 14, 2005

To Whom It May Concern:
It is my pleasure to recommend Will Hyde and his crew from Mile High Landscaping not only to conceptualize an extremely creative landscape design but also to provide a quality installation. Will and his team were referred to us by a mutual friend in the early spring of 2004 and began work almost immediately. We were impressed by his professionalism and attention to detail as he explained the plan and walked us through the process. In the weeks to follow we were amazed by the quick transformation, each night we walked the grounds to see all that had happened that day. By the end of the project we were thrilled with the results, we got way more than we ever imagined and the landscaping looked incredible.
Now after more than a year our landscaping has brought us nothing but enjoyment. Virtually every spring and summer day we were amazed at its beauty and serenity, a far cry from the weed field that existed previously. The shrubs and flowers used in the design provide year-round color and interest. In addition to looking great everything works! We have had no problems with the installation of the ponds, sprinklers or lights. The maintenance has also been easy due to the ground prep, ground cloth and mulch; we have very few weeds.
Will proved to be extremely reliable and trustworthy through the whole process and we still keep in touch. We look forward to having Will and his team do the landscaping in our next home.
Sincerely, Aneka J.

January 16, 2006

Dear Mile High Landscaping,
We want to thank you for the incredible job you did to make our backyard feel like our little sanctuary! From beginning to end, we thoroughly enjoyed our experience working with Mile High Landscaping. We chose Mile High Landscaping for our project because of your professionalism, creative and quality design, and competitive pricing for quality materials. The process and result far exceeded our expectations, and we are left with a backyard that is so beautiful we can hardly believe it. We appreciated your attention to detail regarding both the design and execution of our landscape project, as well as your high standard in choosing quality materials that made such a difference in the final product. It is clear that customer service is a priority for you and your crew because we always felt that our job was important to you and that you wanted us to feel satisfied with the process and result. You always returned phone calls promptly and answered questions thoroughly. It is also clear that you and your crew take a lot of pride in your work – everyone was conscientious about their work and took great care to make sure it was done right.
We couldn’t be more thrilled with the outcome of our backyard. We were hoping to create a comfortable and usable space for our kids and family, and what we got was so much more. So far we have spent every sunny minute in our backyard. Again, thank you so very much for all your hard work on our project. We recommend Mile High Landscaping to anyone with landscaping needs – you created a living space we will enjoy for so many years to come!
Thank you again to you and your crew, Allison and Mike B.